Superbowl commercial

I must confess that I have or never will be a fan of football. When the SuperBowl came out I just kind of shrugged my shoulders and was like “o.k. if people want to go nuts for a weekend and scarf down potato chips and guzzle down pepsi products while cheering on their favorite team then good for them. My family has only really been interested in football because most of them went to Georgia University, which most football fans of college know that it is the home of the bulldog. I think that out of all the commercials featured in the superbowl commercial I would have to say that my favorite one was the Doritos commercial. First of all, how many people do not get in their cars and flip on the radio and start singing?  I found it kind of funny how the man was singing oprah, he looked more like the kind of guy who would get into his car and listen to a song like “Rock me like a Hurricane.” I thought it was kind of funny how he backed over a girl, who by the way, looked like a plastic doll, because you could not see her head. I was amused at how he opened his door and reached out and took the doritos and acted like nothing had happened. It’s like “oh, I think I hit something, oh, it’s o.k. I just ran over a girl, and she has doritos, cool.” I thought this commercial was the most amusing I have seen of the doritos commercials.

2 Responses to “Superbowl commercial”

  1. ecologne Says:

    I remember a few of this year’s Superbowl commercials, some of them were pretty good. My favorite was also a Doritos one. I don’t know if you saw it, but it was the one with the guy who was eating Doritos out of a friend’s bag and was then warned not to do so. The owner of the bag came out and threw a Dorito at the guy’s neck like a ninja star… I’m not sure if you know which one that is, but I recommend that you look it up if you haven’t. I know it’d be easier to post the link here on a comment, but I haven’t quite figured out how to do that yet. It did seem that the majority of commercials this year was between various beer brands and Doritos though.

  2. Blog Comments « Ecologne's Blog Says:

    […] to Rollings: I remember a few of this year’s Superbowl commercials, some of them were pretty good. My […]

Leave a Reply

