Lead Lab Course

It is easy when you have been taking english classes all your life and receiving postive feedback from your instructors telling you what a great writer you are. You are most likely to start believing that your writing is superb and that you rarely make mistakes. I always believed I was a good writer and knew the rules when it came to writing a paper or a story. But then I took the Lead Lab Course. At first, I thought the course was a little strange like walking into a science lab and testing out experiments only in this case I was testing out my writing skills. I did not realize how easy it can be to make a mistake with the word street verses st. The truth is I never really paid all that much attention when it came to street names like road or rd. But thanks to this course I was able to understand how to use words correctly. I think that we can get into a habit of using simple words every day over and over again to the point where we cannot tell the difference of what words are correct and which are not. The Lead Lab course is a great tool for people to use to learn how to become better writers. In a way, it kind of trains you to think like a reporter and you have to know the correct terms for the sentences. The course helped me to realize that even though I may be confident in my writing, I do not know everything about writing.

Leave a comment